It is not the first time that there has been speculation about the outcome of the Ballon d'Or election. Now there are new rumors. According to several journalists, Lionel Messi should be the winner.

Lewandowski has been in top form for a long time. Shown here: His goal against Barcelona at the beginning of the season.

That's what

  • There will be an award ceremony in Paris on Monday.

  • The Ballon d'Or will be awarded.

  • The winner should already be determined.

The prestigious Ballon d’Or will be awarded in Paris on Monday (from 8 p.m.). 30 nominees can hope for the award. Until recently, Robert Lewandowski was a big favorite. Bayern boss Oliver Kahn, for example, expects the striker to receive the award. The 52-year-old Kahn announced that he will travel to Paris for the freestyle on Monday. And: “I would be deeply offended if he didn't win the award.”

Will Kahn be disappointed? It is possible. Because: Two journalists have now leaked the supposed winner on Twitter. And it's not Robert Lewandowski. Josep Pedrerol (El Chiringuito) and Matteo Moreno (Calciomercato) claim PSG star Lionel Messi will receive the award. Lewandowski, on the other hand, is only said to end up in third place behind Karim Benzema (Real Madrid). The Italian Matte Moreno also explains via a short message service that Messi's friends already knew that the Argentine had won the race.

It is not the first time that the alleged Ballon d'Or winner has been leaked. A month ago there was an uproar over a list that already showed the supposed winner. The winner on this list was Robert Lewandowski. Lionel Messi and Karim Benzema followed. The document was apparently produced by the French newspaper «France Football» – which appoints the nominees every year – and published on social media. Another list – also leaked a month ago – showed, like the current one, Messi in first place. Lewandowski followed behind, with Mohamed Salah in third place. Those responsible for Ballon-d'Or described both lists as “fake”.

The nominees for the Ballon d’Or

Cesar Azpilicueta (Chelsea), Nicolo Barella (Inter Milan), Karim Benzema (Real Madrid), Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus Turin), Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus Turin), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), Ruben Dias (Manchester City), Gianluigi Donnarumma (AC Milan/PSG), Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund), Jorginho (Chelsea), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), N & # x27; Golo Kante (Chelsea) , Simon Kjaer (AC Milan), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich), Romelu Lukaku (Inter Milan/Chelsea), Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City), Lautaro Martinez (Inter Milan), Kylian Mbappé (PSG), Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona/PSG), Luka Modric (Real Madrid), Gerard Moreno (Villarreal FC), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Neymar (PSG), Pedri (FC Barcelona), Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus Turin/Manchester United), Mohamed Salah (Liverpool FC) , Raheem Sterling (Manchester City), Luis Suarez (Atlético Madrid).

My 20 minutes

We are giving away exclusive 4×2 tickets for the bunch sligaspiel Bayern München-VfL Wolfsburg on December 17th.

My 20 Minuten

As a member, you become part of the 20-Minuten community and benefit from great benefits and exclusive competitions every day!

Your opinion

By Teresa Tapmleton

Teresa Tampleton has been a reporter on the news desk since 2018. Before that she wrote about young adolescence and family dynamics for Styles and was the legal affairs correspondent for the Metro desk. Before joining The Nizh TEkegram, Teresa Tampleton worked as a staff writer at the Village Voice and a freelancer for Newsday, The Wall Street Journal, GQ and Mirabella. To get in touch, contact me through my 1-800-268-7341

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.